Hot Aliens

I just found an awesome new author. Well, she’s not a new author per se, but she’s new to me. You know, kind of like when you get your first car and it’s so cool that all you want to do is drive it around all the time but it’s not new, not really, it’s just new to you. Jennifer L. Armentrout is my awesome new car. Whoops, I mean my awesome new author. All I want to do is read her books all day long. All. Day. Long.

You might have noticed that the title to this post is “Hot Aliens” and you’re probably wondering why. No, Miss Armentrout is not an alien…at least, I don’t think she is. Her Lux series is about hot aliens and one hot alien in particular, Daemon. And wow, I know I’ve gone on and on about book boyfriends (nerdy librarian love) before and how Jace and Four are at the top of my list, well, here’s another one: Daemon Black. Aka, my new book boyfriend. Yes. Seriously.

Here’s the book blurb from Goodreads:

Starting over sucks.

When we moved to West Virginia right before my senior year, I’d pretty much resigned myself to thick accents, dodgy internet access, and a whole lot of boring…. until I spotted my hot neighbor, with his looming height and eerie green eyes. Things were looking up.

And then he opened his mouth.

Daemon is infuriating. Arrogant. Stab-worthy. We do not get along. At all. But when a stranger attacks me and Daemon literally freezes time with a wave of his hand, well, something…unexpected happens.

The hot alien living next door marks me.

You heard me. Alien. Turns out Daemon and his sister have a galaxy of enemies wanting to steal their abilities, and Daemon’s touch has me lit up like the Vegas Strip. The only way I’m getting out of this alive is by sticking close to Daemon until my alien mojo fades.

If I don’t kill him first, that is.

(Just a note: The heat level in this book is up there.)

So after I got Obsidian out from the library and devoured it in a day, I had to read the next in the series, Onyx. The library’s copies were out so I bought the ebook for my nook. And that also was a-maz-ing! You should read them both. Now. (To place a hold from the library, click here.) I won’t give you the blurb to the second one because I don’t want to give away anything. There’s also a scheduled release for the third in the series, Opal, for December 2012. There’s a novella spin-off entitled Shadows, which is about Daemon’s brother, Dawson.

Jennifer L. Armentrout also has another series called The Covenant Series. They’re the next reads for me!

Miss Armentrout has quite a web presence and she’s really funny. Here are her links for Facebook, Twitter, blog, and her website. I suggest you stalk follow her.

About Erin

I loved words. I love to sing them and speak them and even now, I must admit, I have fallen into the joy of writing them. — Anne Rice

Posted on August 30, 2012, in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.